School Advisory Board

The St. Martin’s School Advisory Board establishes and reviews policies governing school programs in accordance with policies proceeding from the Archdiocesan Board of Education and the Pastor.
The policies governing the overall operation of St. Martin’s School Board are contained in total in the Archdiocesan School Board Policy Handbook, which is available at the school office.
Responsibilities of this Advisory Board include facilitation and enhancement of educational activities, the school budget, use of facilities, and long-range planning. Membership on the Board consists of the Pastor, Principal (ex-officio, non-voting), faculty representative, HSA President, and other members appointed by the Pastor.
Members serve three-year terms. Those parents who express an interest in being a member of the School Board must be up-to-date in all financial and service obligations.
The Board meets monthly. Parents and others interested in the School Board are welcome to attend and address the Board, but are asked to submit items for the agenda to the President two weeks before the meeting.
Interested parents and parishioners are urged to submit their names to the Board for nomination. The School Board Chair is an ex-officio member of the Parish Council.

*Contact the School Advisory Board at
A Letter to Parents from the School Advisory Board: English Version Spanish Version


School Advisory Board Members 2021-2022:

Mark Little (Chairperson)

Karl Bejo (Vice Chairperson)

Sue Yeates, (Secretary)

Marc Antonetti

Catherine Cooksey

Julie Espina

Paola Fernán-Zegarra

Jeff Melia

Jim McNulty

Eunice Patron-Galeana

Julie Stinger, Faculty Representative

Nekiera Woodland

Ex officio and non-term members this year:

Rev. David G. Wells, Pastor

Stephen C. Lamont, Principal

Vivian Abudayeh, HSA President

School Board bylaws